Here’s What No One Tells You About Types Of Cerebral Palsy – CEOWORLD magazine

A birth injury that affects the brain is much harder to accept than any other birth injuries. But sadly, many children are born with brain damage caused by medical negligence. Some of the cases reported with cerebral palsy are due to genetic disorders or other physical complications. But the condition due to a doctor’s wrong decision can be an injustice. The families can consult a medical malpractice lawyer for claiming compensation due to medical errors.

Cerebral Palsy and its types:

Cerebral palsy is a brain injury that causes the child in coordinating his milestones and movements. Cerebral palsy is caused by many factors like genetic disorder, complications in pregnancy, infections during pregnancy, or due to medical negligence.

There are four types of cerebral palsy. Each of which is classified based on movement factor and the severity of the brain injury. Let us have a look at the types of CP and how they affect your child.

  • Spastic CP
  • Athetoid CP
  • Ataxic CP
  • Mixed CP

Apart from these significant CP types, there are other cerebral palsy types like Diplegic CP, Dystonic CP, Epidural Hematoma CP, Grade 1 IVH CP, Hemiplegic CP, Hypertonic CP, Hypotonic CP, Periventricular Leukomalacia CP, Tetraplegic CP, and Subdural Hematoma CP.

Knowing about the different types of CP can help improve your understanding and ensure which therapy best suits your little one.

Click here to read full article


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Font Resize